European Carton Excellence Awards are Open for Entry

carton awards 2021


The ProCarton awards are now open for entry. This year, ProCarton also known as European Carton Manufacturers Association is celebrating the 25th anniversary of the awards. These annual awards recognise and celebrate the most novel, functional, creative and successful cartonboard ideas.

Entries are in four categories:

  • Food and Drink Packaging, Recycled Fibre
  • Food and Drink Packaging, Virgin Fibre
  • General Packaging, Recycled Fibre
  • General Packaging, Virgin Fibre

Two special awards:

  • Save the Planet Award: the best carton that has replaced or reduced a less sustainable material
  • Innovation Award: the most innovative carton or material

Overall Carton Winner

The ultimate accolade of ‘Carton of the Year’ award will again be awarded to the overall champion, regardless of category of product or substrate.

Platinum or Gold awards

In addition to these awards, the judges will choose a further selection of packs that they also believe deserve recognition as either Platinum or Gold Award winners. These will honour the other outstanding cartons produced on recycled fibre and virgin cartonboard across the various market sectors, from everyday grocery items and pharmaceuticals to luxury goods.

Marketing Support for Winners
Marketing support for winners include national and international press coverage, social media, e-marketing, videos, photos, award brochures, highlighted on ECMA and Pro Carton websites and, of course, the certificates and trophies for the winners!

The finalists and the public voting will be announced early in August. The winners will receive their trophies at the Award Gala ceremony in Autumn 2021 – situation permitting.

Number of Entries Permitted

You can enter as many times as you like.


EUR 200 per entry;further entries per entrant/production unit: -25 %;

Awards Night Date

September 2021

Find out more